About

Friends of Hampshire Collegiate School

Friends of Hampshire Collegiate School (FoHCS) is a team of parents and members of staff that help bring our school community together to have fun and fundraise through popular social events such as Fireworks’ Night, the Prep School Easter Egg Hunt and Summer Party. All parents and staff are members of FoHCS and are welcome to get involved with FoHCS, and attend as many meetings and events as they wish.

Each year group has a parent representative who organises year-specific social gatherings and represents those parents who are unable to attend the FoHCS general meetings. 

Friends Shop

Parent volunteers from FoHCS also run the Friends Shop which sells secondhand uniform and is open during term time on Monday mornings (8:15am – 9:15am) and Tuesdays to Friday afternoons (3:30pm – 4:30pm). It is located by the Senior School car park and also stocks new socks, ties and gum shields as well as sample sizes of uniform for children to try.  

2019 Summer Holiday Opening Times:

Thursday 25 July (9.00am – 10.00am)
Monday 5 August (8.30am – 9.30am)
Tuesday 20 August (9.00am – 10.00am)

2019 Friends Events

  • Garden Party – Friday 20 September
  • Cheese & Wine Tasting Evening – Thursday 10 October 
  • Fireworks Display – Friday 8 November 2019
  • Christmas Fair – Friday 22 November 2019

Friends Meetings

FoHCS hold several meetings a year, including an AGM. These meetings take place in the Old Library in the Manor House. All parents are welcome. Dates for 2019/20 meetings are as follows:

  • Wednesday 18 September (7.00pm – AGM, 7.30pm – General Meeting)
  • Tuesday 12 November (8.30am)
  • Thursday 23 January (8.30am)
  • Thursday 12 March (8.30am)
  • Wednesday 13 May (7.30pm)
  • Tuesday 9 June (8.30am)

Contacting Friends

To find out more or to get involved with FoHCS, please email fohcs@hampshirecs.org.uk or leave your contact details with reception at either the Prep or Senior School and a member of the FoHCS will contact you.